PhotoFluo is a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research and Innovation Staff Exchange (RISE) project started on 1st February 2016. It consists in a consortium of three teams (two from Europe and one from Canada):

  1. Politecnico di Torino (POLITO), Italy – Coordinator Organisation
  2. Ecole Nationale Supérieure De Chimie De Montpellier (ENSCM), France – Beneficiary Organisation
  3. Trinity Western University (TWU), Canada – Beneficiary Organisation.

The PhotoFluo project is focused on the synthesis and photopolymerisation of new fluorinated macromonomers for the obtaining of high performance fluoropolymers, suitable for optical and electronic devices, membranes for fuel cells and Li batteries, microfluidics, and biomaterials. The three research partner teams have a relevant scientific record in the fields of:

  • fluorochemistry (TWU)
  • photopolymerisation (POLITO and ENSCM)
  • polymer science (POLITO and ENSCM).

For the implementation of the program, secondments of 11 Early Stage Researchers (ESRs) and Experienced Researchers (ERs) are scheduled to exploit the complementarities of the different expertises of each group, to share them and to reinforce young researchers career. The project includes a strong dissemination plan to report on the results, not only to the scientific community, but also to potential users and non-specialized audience.


This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No. 690917.


01 May 2018

New secondments soon

Chadron Friesen and Addison Pasiuk will start soon their secondment at ENSCM (France)

20 March 2018

Best presentation award

Congratulations to Céline Bonneaud who won the "Best Presentation Award for PhD Students" at PolyRay Conference 2018

30 January 2018

New secondments soon

Giuseppe Trusiano and Melania Rizzello will start soon their secondment at TWU

© Politecnico di Torino - Credits